About

I haven’t addressed what I’m doing with this blog, so I wanted to take a post to write about it. I started nepali jiwan to keep in touch with family and friends while we were abroad. But it also became a way for me to document our time in Nepal and a place to discuss and think about issues that I’ve been trying to understand better. Best of all, it has allowed me to connect with others and hear their thoughts on and ideas about topics that are important to me. I’ve learned so much from blogging and gotten to know so many interesting people that I don’t want to stop. So at this point, I’m going to keep going with the blog. I still have a lot I want to write about Nepal, and it’s such a big part of our lives that I imagine a lot of posts will continue to have something to do with Nepal, but I’ll probably be posting about other things in our lives as well, which brings me to my next point…

I want to give an update about what’s going on. Tri went up to Boston last Sunday to start work. I’ll officially being going there next weekend, although I’ll be in Boston on Tuesday night as well. Next fall I’ll be applying to grad school, and I’ll figure out where I’m going in the spring (if get in!). This coming year I’ll be taking the prerequisite courses that I need, hopefully finding part-time work, and exploring a new city 🙂

4 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

